Bear Creek

Bear_Creek_Poster

Bear Creek Music & Art Festival

Third Annual Bear Creek Music & Art Festival

We live right across the road from “Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park”, and get to listen to this event…..all night long.  🙂  The bands and event goers don’t call it quits until about 5:00am . This makes for a very interesting night’s sleep….at times interrupted by some exotic music and sounds (sometimes firecrackers).  The park, and our property (about 8.5 acres) is four miles from the city of Live oak, so there are no strict rules about loud noises in the middle of the night. I’ve lived on this property for almost 13 years and am still amazed at the goings on over there at “The Park”.  I’m not complaining. Since my retirement, I’ve been thinking of even going over there and checking it out.  Not sure what to wear, so I guess I should make a clandestine reconnaissance of the goings-on.

Anyway, you can check it out here

What do you think?  Leave a comment.

Frank

Published in: on November 16, 2009 at 2:56 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://schreibe.wordpress.com/2009/11/16/48/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m glad you don’t mind! I can’t speak for the other festivals, but at bear creek 2009 I saw people from the ages of 5-65+ who knows. It’s a great group of people, who are there to have a good time but also respectful to anyone & the park. I had random people help me find my campsite. The music is AMAZING, there is something for everyone. The shows during the day are more low key, the night shows being a little crazier (lights, alcohol, etc but like I said before, never dangerous) you should come check it out, especially if you enjoyed music festivals back in the day, or jambands/funk 🙂 of course expect some people, like those in their twenties like myself might like to party, but we’re all about peace and love.

    • Thanks Kim for your comments. I live just across the street/country road from the “Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park”, and did not attend this event….maybe next time. Looks like a good group, good music , and good times. 🙂

  2. I got this website from my friend who shared with me regarding this website and now this time I am browsing this
    web site and reading very informative articles here.


Leave a Reply

